AICPA announces 2021 Elijah Watt Sells Award winners


The American Institute of CPAs announced the 57 recipients of the 2021 Elijah Watt Sells Award.

CPA candidates must have a cumulative average score above 95.50 across all four sections of the Uniform CPA Exam to receive the award, as well as pass all four sections of the exam on their first attempt and have completed all testing in 2020. More than 72,000 individuals sat for the 2021 exam in 2021.

“Passing the CPA Exam is a career milestone,” said Mike Decker, AICPA vice president of examinations, in a statement. “Winning the Elijah Watt Sells Award is a very impressive accomplishment. We congratulate these candidates for their exceptional performance, with this honor that very few individuals achieve.”

Launched in 1923, the Elijah Watt Sells Award program annually recognizes those with top CPA exam scores. Sells was one of the first CPAs in the U.S. and a key figure in the founding of the AICPA, as well as education programs within the profession.

For the full list of winners, head to the AICPA’s site here.

AICPA building in Durham, N.C.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Use of credit cards, personal loans surges, but ‘it’s not a red flag,’ expert says
Retirees may be focusing on the wrong risks to financial security, due to ‘exaggerated assessments of market volatility’
Australia’s Tax and Benefit System Might Deter Working Parents from Advancing in Their Careers
Carried interest provision is cut from Inflation Reduction Act. How this tax break works, and how it benefits high-income taxpayers
If you’re ‘unretiring’ and collecting Social Security, here’s what to know before heading back to work

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.